2017-2018 School Council and Sports Captain's Elections!


The votes from the School Council and Sports Captains elections have been counted. All 12 elections were very close indeed!

We would like to congratulate EVERYONE who stood for election whether they won or not. We are very proud of them and they should be very proud of themselves. It takes a great deal of courage to stand for any elected post but it shows that democracy is alive and well at Portway!

2017-2018 School Councillors and Sports Captains 

3TR - Ella Reid and Beau Dowinton

Sports Captain - Eva Fisher 

3MS- James Noble and Leighton Reid

Sports Captain - Charlie Smith  

3AW - Zoe White and Olivia Sacree 

Sports Captain - Summer Falkner 

4CF - Lola Maskell and Grace Trussler 

Sports Captain -Aayan Talukdar 

4EP - Chloe Pollard and Brooke Winning  

Sports Captain - Jasper Fry  

4RM - Frank Flitter and Molly Grindley 

Sports Captain - Isaac Hartland-Bridges 

5DI - Kaitlyn Barrow and Jessica Brown 

Sports Captain - Gethin Marshall 

5CB - Morgan Adcock and Bella Hall-Cooper 

Sports Captain - Joseph Horne

5TC - Willow Turner and Nicolly Ventura 

Sports Captain -Ben Munday

6KH - Joseph Brown and Jessica Axam

Sports Captain - Jamie Hill

6MK - Alex Birmingham and Ebony Tarrant 

Sports Captain - Ysobel Ainley 

6KP - Ellie Down and Jack Donnelly 

Sports Captain - Elizabeth Massey