2016 School Council and Sports Captain's Elections!


The votes from the School Council and Sports Captains elections have been counted. All 12 elections were very close indeed!

We would like to congratulate EVERYONE who stood for election whether they won or not. We are very proud of them and they should be very proud of themselves. It takes a great deal of courage to stand for any elected post but it shows that democracy is alive and well at Portway!

2016 School Councillors and Sports Captains 

3TR - Callie Winning and Julia Roman De Miguel

Sports Captain - Frank Flitter 

3MS- Freddie Burnell and Charlotte White 

Sports Captain - Oliver Bailey 

3AW - Anya-Rose Merritt and Harvey Edwards-Hall

Sports Captain - Catherine Massey

4CF - Ella-Jane Holloway and Bella Hall-Cooper

Sports Captain -Michael Hammerton

4EP - Taylor Thomson and Joseph Horne 

Sports Captain - Kyle Brooker 

4RM - Lucas Watkins-Head and Amy Dawe

Sports Captain - Kaitlyn Barrow

5DI - Megan Cook and Aurelia Rungen

Sports Captain - Robert Sawyer 

5CB - Emily Eyles and Harry Low

Sports Captain - Daisy Barr

5TC - Jack Donnelly and Joseph Brown 

Sports Captain - Sophie Thomas

6KH - Georgie Dominy and Eddie Irwin 

Sports Captain - Isaac Rodney

6MK - Leiko Fletcher and Kyle Barrow

Sports Captain - Lucas Smith

6KP - Jessica Winter and Vinnie Gray

Sports Captain - Lewis Broe